Often with skin products it is a case of trial and error, personally I have tried many products across many brands in my search for that smooth, glowy look. One brand that I have always loved, both for their products and for their ethical outlook is The Body Shop. What I find most with their products is consistency, often brands have one or two stand out “cult” products, but in their case I am always sure that anything I purchase is made with their high standards in mind. The items here are my absolute staples that I know my skin would suffer without…

Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser  (£6) – This is my go to morning and night to refresh my skin and the tea tree is great for keeping away spots! The smell is divine and surprisingly for a foam it is very good at taking off make-up. Also a very reasonable price for what I would describe as a multi-benefit product. The foam base makes it a very light product ideal for daily use.

Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish (£11)  – If I’ve had a night out or just a heavy make-up day I would choose this over the foam purely because it gives a stronger cleanse. For the best application use an electric face brush to really cleanse deep into your pores, even cheap face brushes are more effective than just using your hands and often more hygienic!

Seaweed Pore Cleansing Exfoliator (£11)  – I tend to use this 2 or 3 times a week depending on how much make-up I’ve been wearing as I think it’s too rough on the skin to use daily. That being said when I do use it I totally feel the difference, my skin feels completely refreshed and pure. Especially for those with combination skin this is ideal as it is neither oily nor dry.

Amazonian Acai Energising Radiance Mask (£16) – Usually I use this once a week when I have the time to give my skin a little extra pampering. I wouldn’t recommend this for sensitive skin as it does tingle a lot while it’s working and feels quite harsh. I leave it on for 10-15 minutes and afterwards my skin feels soft and glowy, a great mask for those with dull, tired skin! A very unique product for those who want instant results.

 

(Not a sponsored post)